Celebrating the legacy of Australian Learning and Teaching Fellowships

May 6, 2019

Background to the Fellowship

The Australian Learning and Teaching Fellows' network (ALTF) was established in 2011 with support from the Australian Government Office for Learning and Teaching. Between 2011 and 2019, 115 Australian Fellows were affiliated with the ALTF, undertaking strategic programs of change that have influenced educational theory and practice to benefit the student experience. They have promoted sector-wide collaboration between academics across every university in Australia and many others internationally. The ALTF legacy report provides links to the Fellows' work, extending its impact and influence in connecting people and practice.


Professor Dawn Bennett
Professor Sally Kift
Professor Nicolette Lee
Associate Professor Sandy O’Sullivan
Professor Trevor Cullen
Professor Sarah O’Shea
Philippa Munckton

Dr Trevor Cullen (PhD) is Professor of Journalism at Edith Cowan University in Perth, Western Australia.

View publication